Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Overclock. ( A story )
Jayce Elder Offline

Overclock. ( A story )

Hey everyone. While I'm not the best at Ragnarok yet, I'm a pretty decent writer, so I thought I'd try my hand at writing a RO Fan-Fic. (I can't connect to the server now anyway, so I might as well get a start.)

Note: I did some research and talked to my other RO friends to make sure I stay as true to RO as possible, if I make any mistakes in names or anything please bear with me. (:

-----------------------

????????In life, many believe that their events are their own, that those events have only one side to them. In truth, what happens to you in your life, plays out in front of someone else in a new way. So it's no surprise that this first event is entwined with the main event.

????????Ranaiell is our subject, Alberta is the setting, and the fact that the Blacksmiths are holding their annual competition is the reason she is running at speed to the fountain in front of the weapon and armor shop, pushing through the crowd of spectators to get a better view of the event.

?????? It was truly an amazing sight, the smiths were positioned in a line, facing the majority of the crowd, backs to the entrance of the shop. There were seven of them competing, all great blacksmiths from their little corner of the world fighting to gain the respect and the grand prize that came with winning the top prize.

??????The contest was hosted by the local Merchant guild representative, Dominique, who rumor said would gain a lot of profit from the impressive turnout. He picked up his program notes and a nearby priest wearing a merchant guild badge quickly stood up from the barrel he was resting and casted a spell to amplify the man's voice. Without breaking stride, he stood in front of the blacksmiths, all of which ready to begin the contest.