Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Help for an old RO fan
Kuipo Offline

Help for an old RO fan

So I played RO back when it was still in alpha and all through the beta phases.??I've played multiple free servers over the years and every time I come back, things seem to have changed!

So far I'm really happy with the server and people have been fairly nice to me. I made a hunter, as that is my usual class, and currently am 70/42 farming for some cards.??But I was wondering if there are any more experienced hunters that are up to date with all the newer cards and such that might be able to help me so I don't end up spending too much time hunting the wrong cards/gear.

Before I ask any of the questions, keep the following things in mind:
  • I'm not interested in PvPing at all, so things that are good for PvP are useless for me.
  • I'm new to this server, and currently only have about 40,000 zeny to my name Cry
  • Currently I have no cards or anything so I'm just wearing a hunters bow, boots, muffler, and some tights. (None of it's slotted)
  • Currently I'm an Agi/Dex build (I hate using potions much, so my agi is really high first) but I'm open to suggestions.??I always liked falconer builds but I've heard they are more of a gimmick than anything else these days...

Here are some of the questions I have:
  • Where should I be leveling? Currently I'm still pecking away at geographers because they are so easy and mindless, plus without any cards or plused out gear, I take a lot of hits, for pretty big numbers...
  • The gear I should be focusing on at the moment. This is what I think I should be getting:
    • Arbalest[2] - I'm not sure what cards to put in it though... What's good these days?
    • Muffler[1] - Whisper card?
    • Tights[1] - No clue what card these days...
    • Boots[1] - No clue what card these days...
    • Brooches or Gloves? Should I aim for the non-slotted ones first then work up to the slotted ones when I get the cards?