Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Can This be The cause of my Lag?
rudkeja Offline

Can This be The cause of my Lag?

I posted this on the general forum but i forgot i posted it on the wrong forum so here it is.

Hey guys, i've been lagging ever since i started playing Hero Which is weird because if I play any other game, I don't lag. And my other friends dont lag as well in HeRO. So i'm thinking that because I only Copied and Pasted the RO folder from my friend, maybe it's the cause of my lag? and would downloading it and installing it properly fix it?

EDIT: Btw, my download speed peaks at 205 kb/s if you were asking about my interne
02-07-2011 07:43 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Rurouni Kalain Away
Loves Tacos

RE: Can This be The cause of my Lag?

Certainly couldn't hurt. There is a reason that we have an install program after all. One bit/byte at a time. Full Installer + BGM you'll get it eventually. That's not a bad DL speed either.

I do what I can.
"*gasp* You have HOW many of that item?"
I'm freaking Kalain baby. Accept no substitutes.

Kalain - Lord Knight 99/69
Bomoke - Blacksmith - 8x/4x

bool freeTime = false;
if(freeTime)
   game();
else
   school();
(To everyone. I haven't been on much, and I didn't really give much of a goodbye because I've been in contact with some people. Do message me on Yahoo or MSN if you like. I'll come back..just not ready yet.)
02-07-2011 09:04 AM
Namine Offline
Explorer of Wonderland

That shouldn't be cause of the lag, as RO requires no registry of any kind. If you have all the files, then you got everything.