Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
The Diary of a Merchant
Zeppo Offline

The Diary of a Merchant

Hello people of heRO! I thought I would give a stab at some role playing by trying to maintain a diary of my merchant. So far I have written only the first entry. I would like to encourage any thoughts or constructive criticism about the entries.

(Just to note, I am very new to RPing and have not had a lot of experience with it. After joining this server, I got interested in the idea of RP after reading the detail put into this server's background story on wikipedia. From there, I started reading some posts here in the RP & Story section and decided to take a stab at it myself.)

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
My Adventuring Journal: The life & times of Cascadence Lirisby

#1 And so it begins?

Today is an exciting day! I have finally decided to follow through with my lifelong dream of exploring the lands of Rune Midgard. After struggling with the idea for years I have gathered the courage and the adequate finances to start my expedition. My only regret is that I will not be able to take my pet cat, Mr.Tibs, with me.

People say that one?s pet often resembles its owner, so it isn?t all too surprising that Mr.Tibs is rather quirky for a kitty. To elaborate, he is quite small for his breed, yet he has the deepest voice I?ve ever heard from any house cat. Also, his tail twitches and he trots in place with his rear legs whenever he wants attention. While I may not have the exact same quirks (though I know that?s probably obvious considering the fact that I?m not a cat), I too have been labeled as an oddity. I absolutely love my little Tibsy, but he needs to be cared for in a way that I feel I won?t be able to provide during my travels.