Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Daily Event Suggestions
pha001 Offline

Daily Event Suggestions

I was sifting through the latest fad from warp portal's website and I came across this post where I thought might be interesting. I myself think that this might be an interesting thing to do because for one I am an inspring environmental artist myself, and two, because there are map assets that no one visits at all, which in my mind feels like it takes forever to develop and make available to the players. Anyways, enough with the ranting, here is my idea (credited to Official Ragnarok):

Have weekly experience and dorp boosts on random maps, which are subject to change.

i.e.:
week #:
1~2% map fields/dungeons from Rune-Midgard, map fields/dungeons from Schwarzwald Republic, map fields/dungeon from Arunafeltz, map fields/dungeon from from one of the islands traveled to by Alberta, Izlude, Hugel Dock(s).

week 1:
Mount Mjolnir Map Fields, Einbech Dungeon, Veins Field Maps, Turtle Dungeon

week 2:
Geffen Fields, Yuno Fields, Somotology Laboratory, Amatsu Field

and so on...

My theories for having such an event is for the following:
-Promote the exploration aspect of MMO
-Adds variety to leveling routines to kill that boredom encroaching upon one's failing physical and mental health after each monster that has been slain
-Spicing things up with parties!

This is rather intense scripting and I would see why it wouldn't be implemented here (rag dev team must be big...), but it would be nice to see something rather than an overall experience and drop boost because players would just flock to those overrated leveling areas, right?
04-21-2012 07:13 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
GM-Pandora Offline
Admin Extraordinaire

RE: Daily Event Suggestions

I'm always a fan of making players go to different dungeon/places, I try to do it with quests and such, but doing it with exp incentive could work too, thanks for sharing.