Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
RO on a Mac.
Zeena Offline

RO on a Mac.

I know I pretty much already made a post about this in the Introductions thread, but I thought it might be a good idea to post about it here too.

Hi, I have a Mac and I'm trying to play heRO. I have purchased CrossOver and am currently attempting my best to do this on my own, but I have very little knowledge on all of this.

I am going off this guide so far: http://unreserved.eu/documents/how-to-pl...-os-x.html

But I'm having trouble with the first few steps. I downloaded it, however, I don't know how to extract it, unless that's what it's already done. I've gone on to step 2, but when I try to find the RO client installer when I choose the "installer file," the heRO icon is grey and I am unable to click it. Either that, or I'm looking at the wrong file.

I already paid for CrossOver, and unfortunately it was a little more pricey than I imagined. I hope someone can help me, so I didn't just waste my money. Please! I'm desperate. You'll get a nice treat in-game if this all goes successfully, I promise. Thank you.
05-20-2012 12:27 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Nekene Offline

RE: RO on a Mac.

It seems to be already extracted from your description, but I could be wrong. Could you post a screen shot and I'll see what I can do to trouble shoot it. Some other options for running RO on a mac would be Wine and boot camp, just to make it easier.
05-21-2012 01:11 AM
Jens Offline
Weird Spider Sir

Well, the cheapest, easiest and most practical solution would be NOT to buy mac but too late for that.

[Image: 4NuAbXh.png]
05-21-2012 10:21 AM
Zeena Offline

I actually got to download heRO, but after the installation created the new folder, CrossOver says that "The 'Installing Ragnarok Online' task failed." I'll post a screenshot. At this point, I am around step 8-9 in the guide.

http://i48.tinypic.com/35knbdw.png