Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Cheers from Australia!
Amarante Offline
Lady of Acacias

Cheers from Australia!

Howdy!

I'm new to the server, but not new to RO. Well, not technically. I played years and years ago when I was still in middle school, but haven't touched the game since. Looking forward to reacquainting myself with things!

I'm a Texan abroad (though I suppose technically, I'm an expat at this point), living in Sydney, Australia!

Right now, I make my living sewing, designing textiles and occasionally illustrating on a freelance basis. Last year, I started my own, small-scale brand of lolita-style clothing. More recently, I have found a manufacturer to support my endeavour, which means I'll very shortly be producing much larger runs! The current project I'm working on is a secret, but involves a sailor-style dress with batwing details on the collar!

My partner and I live in a townhouse with our fluffy black Norwegian Forest Cat, Freyja, just a fifteen minute drive from the beach. We don't take advantage of the surf all that often, but we're both fond of taking a bit of a stroll down the sand after dinner--the shopping arcade down there has some of the best Mexican you can find locally, which I sometimes miss.

As far as hobbies go, reading is pretty high on the list. Right now, I'm in the middle of Neil Gaiman's The Graveyard Book and really looking forward to his coming titles (Fortunately, the Milk... and The Ocean at the End of the Lane). That isn't all I do, however: I love photography almost as much as I do reading. I have a whole blog dedicated to taking ridiculous, crazy-cat-lady-esque snaps of our cat in action, and really enjoy taking candid shots of my partner's adorable niece and nephew. Sometimes, I even take cheesy self-portraits.