Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Manually Hosted Events & More
Serraphira Offline

Manually Hosted Events & More

As some may know, I am a veteran RO player with now twelve years behind me once March comes around. I've been around before our beloved transcendent classes were introduced to the ragnarok world. I also had been an Event GM for a mid-rate server for two years which is now closed. During my exploration of all rates possible, I had come down to enjoying well.. mid-rates and low-rates the most. They had the best events and an economy I can understand.

So, brought to you by a former GM. A bundle of fun events that the players loved in the other server. If further introduction is needed feel free to post here asking. Since this -is- from a mid-rate server I do not expect the prizes for winning these events to be greater than they should be. This is a suggestion event thread, not a demand. I do not expect these to be picked, but I hope they are considered.

Please post your thoughts.

1. Mafia
Event Type: Manually Hosted ; Roleplay Thriller
Two Modes: Night Time - Day Time ; Repeats until endgame.
Four Characters: Mafia, Sheriff, Nurse, Citizen

Ratio:
10 Players? - 2 : 1 : 1 // Mafia : Sheriff : Nurse = 6 citizens
20 Players? - 4 : 2 : 2 // Mafia : Sheriff : Nurse = 12 citizens
Max amount should forever be 4 : 2 : 2 for the role given players. If there is too many Mafia the game will end too quickly with Mafia nearly always being on top.

Mafia:
Congratulations! You got a role to play! The only problem is.. everyone is trying to kill you because you assassinate one person of your choice during the Night. You have to try to live to be the last person surviving! By either pretending to be a good guy or however you choose. Careful though! Some people may get a little paranoid or suspect you if your too nice or quiet..
Perks:
1. You will be PM'd by hosting GM of your role.