Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Um, Hello
Requiem Offline

Um, Hello

So...uhhm... Just starting like an hour ago, and got DC'd instantly by crappy net. But I do like what I've seen so far. Played RO just for a few days many years back and was totally interested, but didn't continue for some reasons. So, yeah, hopefully this time I can start my own adventure in proper. I am basically a total newbie now, both in RO and online games in general (I always belong to console RPGs). It's overwhelming how much to learn, and everyone seem to be at least acquainted with Ragnarok in general...I will try my best not to hinder anyone. Please take care of me Icon_redface

If it's not too much trouble, can anyone give me pointers to total beginner's guide aside of Namine and Adrillf's?
(This post was last modified: 09-13-2015 12:50 PM by Requiem.)
09-13-2015 12:49 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Aaronock Offline
Ethereal Engineer

RE: Um, Hello

Heya!

There is lots to learn when first starting RO, but I'm sure there's plenty of us in game who are willing to give you a helping hand to learn the ropes!

I'll provide some various links you can read over if you should get stuck. If you still have other questions, you are more than welcome to use these forums to ask them, use the #main channel in game, or PM myself. Ok

heRO Wiki - For Customs on the server

iRO Wiki - For Official Stuff

Rate My Server - For general item database stuff

RMS Leveling Guide

[Image: OHeya.gif]

*Aaronock ~ *Ezekiel Stalker ~ *Maxwell Maximillion ~ *Fazil Reis ~ *Cecil Vega
09-13-2015 01:09 PM
Plant Away

Welcome to heRO, hope you'll continue to like it here :3

Well, first of all, the guides you mentioned (the ones by Namine and Adrillf) are for people already acquainted with the basics of RO and are not entirely suitable for someone who's completely new to RO. You'll really need google up some info