Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Items vanished when put in storage.
smokie monster Offline

Sad Items vanished when put in storage.

Last night I took my little thief to mjolnir_1 to hunt some caramels and cocos. I spent over 2 hours killing stuff. Even though I didn't get my target S.coat, I went overweight from all the loot so I went back to town and put my stuff into storage. Then I logged onto my merchant to take out all the goodies that could be sold to an NPC.

I just started playing on this server a couple days ago, so I have no good equips yet and I have to hunt to afford orange potions, awakes, etc. Well, when I logged onto my merchant and opened storage again, everything I had hunted for in those hours was gone. I had hundreds of fluff and acorns (used in hat quests), porcupine quills, honey, spears from caramel/horn and a Coco Card. All gone! I opened a ticket last night but I thought I could ask around to see if anyone else had experience with this bug.

Has anyone had stuff recently put into storage go missing?
(This post was last modified: 01-20-2017 03:34 PM by smokie monster.)
01-20-2017 03:29 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
The Roger Offline
RNGOD PRAISER #1

RE: Items vanished when put in storage.

Are the character all in the same account? (im asking because one time i was looking for my stuff in the storage of a different account and, being not able to find it, i was going crazy)
I guess you already doublechecked if the items were effectively deposited from the thief charatcer?
Have you checked the special tabs in the item window of your thief character? Sometimes people lose stuff because they accidentally drag/move stuff from inventory to their special tab while being not aware of it (the special tab in the inventory is the last one, the consumables is the top, the equipments is in the middle and the miscellaneous is the third);
Anyway, if its so recent it could be easy fo the staff to see for it =)