Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
A long overdue introduction
nkdg Offline
Freelance Illustrator

A long overdue introduction

I've been here for a long while and I never knew that you had to make a separate forum account (?) lol.

Anyway hi! I'm Nikee both irl and in game, I've been here since 2011, stopped for 3 years, and recently made a comeback just a few months ago. I'm a graduating journalism student in uni (hopefully soon XD), a freelance illustrator by night, and besides drawing, napping, stalking cats, league, I play heRO o:.

I started playing Ragnarok when I was 7-8 years old and I was really glad that the authentic gameplay is close to this server (I think I stopped around the time when the 6th installment was released by levelupgames (I think it was Amatsu and Kunlun? Correct me if I'm wrong).

Rediscovering the game wasn't the actual deal for me. It was very possible and expected that there would be servers that would try to recreate (Remake?Restore?gahh correct me again if I'm wrong) the game. And at first its actually a struggle to do things on your own, so to keeps things straight i think we can narrow it down to a few factors that made me kept coming back :D :

1. Players- I'm pretty much surprised at the idea of how players are very much willing to help others when they have no clue on what they're doing (accommodating, approachable etc.) and that really gives out a good example and its admirable to be as good as them, empathetic and game wise. People will definitely stay in this server with a crowd that helps you progressively.

2.GM Team- They have a systematized way of keeping things in order, up-to-date, and "non-toxic" :D. They handle support tickets,issues,and suggestions effectively and the events are really great (like seriously, very professional and clean great, not just cliche great).