Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Merchant/Blacksmith Help
azurerogue Offline
One Dogma: THROW AD!

Merchant/Blacksmith Help

Perhaps foolishly, I decided to make my first character a Merchant/Blacksmith. He's going to be a battlesmith (maybe a forgesmith once I transcend - only if I can find someone to leech me and/or save for the reset cost).

I'm not new to RO, but I am new to heRO and haven't played low rate for a while. I'm not looking for build advice or super fast leveling (not possible with my equipment anyways ;p), but what I would like to ask is what kinds of places should I be heading to to level? I'm finding that most places I can get to / find only give me like .4% BaseXP right now and I was just wondering if anyone had any suggestions.

Here's my character's information right now:

Merchant 46/34
STR 44+2
AGI 40
VIT 15+3
INT 1+1
DEX 20+2
LUK 1

I don't have mammonite yet. These are my equips:

Poporing Hat
Adventurer's Suit
Sword Mace
Guard
Hood
Sandals
(I'm very new)

This leaves me with:

HP 822
SP 150
ATK 196
DEF 11+18
MDef 0+2
HIT 68
FLEE 142

Thanks for any help you can give. Icon_biggrin

- Albus Dumbledore 99/70 Professor - Albus DumbIedore 92/59 Professor
- AIbus Dumbledore 93/50 Wizard - AIbus DumbIedore 1/1 Novice
- Astaroth 99/70 Creator - Dawkins 99/70 Creator
- Exemplar 98/69 Paladin - Equitas 80/47 Paladin
- Mephistopheles 95/65 Lord Knight - Shogo Kawada 97/67 Stalker
08-11-2007 01:21 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Former-GM-Altheridos Offline
Banned

RE: Merchant/Blacksmith Help

First, Especialy at low lvl , its no use to get such str with such low dex... you will hit hard, but 50% of the time only.

Test out geffen dungeon till 50.
08-11-2007 01:47 PM
The Legendary Joe Offline
Raging Alt-a-holic