Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Final Fantasy Tactics
Spire Offline

Final Fantasy Tactics

I started playing it yesterday and I never realised how freakin hard it is.. I'm not sure how I beat it when I was 13, Soo anybody got and 1337 tips for me, ((Without the use of gameshark)) So I can beat the game again Icon_biggrin

((and I know about the *Square*+ L/R skill glitch, it doesn't help enough.))

VaIor: Paladin 9x/6x, Valor: High Priest 99/70, Valor's Chemist: Creator 9x/6x, Weaver: Clown 99/70, Blank: Stalker 9x/6x, Spire: Sniper 9x/6x
Current project: Farming zeny to buy stuff to put my cards in! Whistle

I am a proud member of The 'Wine Brewing Society'. If you are interested in joining, look for a representative in aldebaran. Or make a post in our guilds forum thread!
11-07-2007 10:17 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
DraconicDon Offline
Aspiring Overlord

RE: Final Fantasy Tactics

Get steal <Equip> and the ninja's two sword skill as soon as possible.

[Image: Koolaidsig.jpg]
11-07-2007 01:06 PM
Namine Offline
Explorer of Wonderland

Did not know about whatever glitch is mentioned o_o;

Increase Brave as much as possible (not hard with Ramza's squire skill whatever it was called, Namin? does not remember), lower faith for any non-caster as much as possible. Personally thinks that besides summons and calculators, magic is totally pointless due to charge time, fluctuating damages due to faith (and the opponent's faith gets lower and lower), and how it is friendly fire... Black mage is decent for leveling up to be a future caster/samurai though with its large int boost.

As mentioned already, Ninja is overpowered. Having one on the team will really help. Monk is one of the strongest class early on, and even later Monk's skills are still above average. Chakra really boosts survival rate early on (since for some reason, early boss battle maps are always on flat terrain which is to the Monk's advantage.)