Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Asking for advice
Lightheart Offline

Asking for advice

Hi,

I'm currently leveling my thief and here are some final builds which are running through my mind now. I would like to ask for your opinion(s) and advice on these builds please. I am looking for a build that is easy to start and level while being decent in WoE.

a) DD sin x with SB
b) Hybrid hitlock sin x
c) natural critlock sin x
d) bow/FS stalker

My opinion is that © is the easiest to level, since I don't see anyone selling elemental daggers or elemental cards (drainliar etc.). (d) I believe is the second easiest to level. In terms of equipment wise I also believe © and (d) are the cheapest. (a) is of course the most expensive (dreaming of ice pick). WoE-wise I believe DD sin (with ice pick) is the best emperium breaker while FS stalkers are the best strippers Icon_biggrin. However I'm quite unsure on how effective hitlock and critlock is as I have no experience with them.

Thank you for taking your time to read this and I hope to hear your opinions on this matter. Icon_biggrin
07-13-2008 08:10 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Avalon_Fates Offline
†Last Angel†

RE: Asking for advice

Ever Try a DD God Flee build, should do well enough in woe and be great for pvm. 310+ flee, is a beautiful thing.

[Image: 330g3na.gif]
"A utopia without love is just an illusion"
Angel Fates /99-68/1 agi 190aspd Lord Knight.
Magia Erebea Elysia /83-49/ Battle Alchemist
Magia Elysia/94-50/Magic Bullet Monk <-Needs work.
07-13-2008 11:54 AM
Mrmeow x_X Offline
Back from the DEAD!

I'd go for FS stalker. Had one of these and had tons of WoE fun with a vit>dex>int build.
As far as leveling goes - Imagine you're a clown and just use that high int to spam DS and it's gonna be just fine.

Back from the dead, again.

The original owner and creator of Meat Grinder, Suicide Commando, Lady Venom, Psychopath and so many characters I simply can't remember.