Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Looking to learn about the Monk/Champion class
Chained Chaos Offline

Looking to learn about the Monk/Champion class

Alright, so here's the deal.

I'm fairly new to RO. I've been on one server before this, but didn't stay for all that long (had a mid 70s Wiz, and a mid level Paladin -- it was a high rate server -- then moved, and lost interest). That being said, I'm familiar enough with the game to not be at a total loss; I know how the game works. The one thing I'm really lacking here is experience. I haven't played that many of the classes, haven't been to many dungeons/towns, or even events like WoE. So, basically, I understand how everything works, but don't have first hand experience in a lot of what the game has to offer. That's what I'm hoping to get on this server: a long-term playing experience -- I'm just lookin' for a little help along the way. And that's where you fine people come into play.

As things stand, I have a 70-ish Hunter and a level 58 Gunslinger. I'm not really prone to long-range classes, but that's just how things fell into place this time around. I took a look at the iROwiki for class info, and found that the Monk/Champion appealed to me. In theory, it sounds like a class I'd be interested in. From what I've seen, I'd be interested in a Combo/Guillotine Fist hybrid, probably aimed more towards PVM/MVP killing than anything else.

Here's the problem. I've looked around here for threads, went looking for guides, and all that nice stuff. I found conflicting information in nearly every guide I read -- some said so and so skill was useless for a certain build, while another guide said you couldn't do without said skill for the exact same build. So I figured why not ask people who actually play the class frequently?

What I'm looking for from you guys is to answer a few questions for me, and to give some suggestions. Any and all help is greatly appreciated. So~