Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Please hear my story, I need advice.
Bakaman Offline

Please hear my story, I need advice.

I will tell you my whole story with heRO so you can understand the way I think:

When I started playing heRO , I made a Wiz and a Blacksmith, since I believe that those are the best characters to make some money in the beginning.

Then I learned about the mining and fishing quests , so I made a gunslinger to snipe the monsters on umbala to get the necessary items.

After lots of mining , I went to fish to try to make a stock of healing items.

After all that, I made my favorite character: a knight. I simply love those and I've decided that my main character will be a Lord Knight.

I found once in the prontera market a Vali's Manteau. When I looked at it , I thought: wow perfect, this is like a immune manteau so I bought it using all of my economies so far. It helped me immensely along with my beret, with them I leveled up to lvl 83/50 on Alde HOs. I bought 2 Rings[1] and 2 mantis cards to prepare myself for level 90 and again , my economies were almost depleted.

Now the exp is still very good because HOs are very easy to mob and they die with 2 BBs (using an Ice Halberd). The damage is still very high tho, so I'm spending way too much on fishes. So I thought: "Well I need to start looking for my final gears, to make my leveling easier and cheaper and to open more leveling places as well."

I started to plan my future using character simulators and rms. That's when I found about the combo: Magni's Cap + Stone Buckler + Odin's Blessing + VALI MANTEAU + Vidar Boots. Those are really great items that gives huge bonuses when used together and are very similar to carded gear that knights use (like verit boots and immune manteau). However, it was impossible for me to hunt those items myself , so I had to buy them on prontera's market.