Support High Priest
[Show Results]

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
First Character?
Winona Offline
Devana

First Character?

I'm lost Cry I'm having trouble deciding on a good class to have as a first character. I want to be able to level up this character quickly so I can start on alts ( probably though I'll be making alts in the process of leveling this character ) so I can support them and make leveling easier for them ( Like for acolytes; SP waiting takes up a lot of time ) It's been awhile since I've played RO and I've lost about all knowledge of the details of the game but it won't be long before I start playing again. And I definitely don't want to be a complete noob - so I most likely wont be going near PvP or WoE or I'll be roasted alive. Sweat

Choices:

Ninja
Sniper
SinX
High Priest ( Most likely Support )

P.S. Also if anyone knows a good leveling/build guide for one of these classes, it would help Ok

[Image: 35405200nl8.png]
(This post was last modified: 09-23-2008 07:08 AM by Winona.)
09-23-2008 07:06 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Neuneck Offline
Back on the road!

RE: First Character?

Get a Sin, get Grimtooth and run rampage on mobs of Hill Winds, Anolians, Vanberks/Isillas, Hodremlins, Venatus, whatever you like
You will want a Smokie Pet later, as it allows you to stay hidden in front of Demon/Insect race monsters.

As for the build:
~40-50 Dex
~80-100 Agi (as much aspd as you prefer, shouldn't be below 175 though at the end)
Rest into str and later perhaps a bit vit.

Cheap build. All you basically need is a Katar, later you can focus on getting the element Katars, they increase your effectivity greatly. With that char, you can make a lot of xp or z /h yet that stuff is grinding work.