Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Homunc questions!
wussypuff Offline
dancin' like a MONKEY!!!!!!!!

RE: Homunc questions!

i'll be brewing in my high 90's for best results. i'm currently farming the gear i need for greatest results! so save up your stuff :D

as far as homuncs go, i do stress they're not as game breaking as they're made out to be. all i ask is a fair AI program (COME OONNNNN MIR!!!) that's user friendly (for those like me that are coding dumb Icon_sad )
11-15-2007 12:35 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Rhino_Man Offline
Kickass Monk

no matter what AI you use, it is impossible for you to command lif or uh... the ram one to automatically attack players.??Even alt-right clicking is faulty most of the time.

Also, I have done some extensive coding on the homunculus AI program and have a severely modified MirAI program.??I know how hard it is to make it work (as I am a coder by proffession) and see no way to make it gamebreaking.??I have tried (I confess) to make auto-res and auto-feeding work via the homunculus AI and found it impossible to do under it's current limitations due to the way the feeding works in the first place.

Allow me to use my client is all I ask, for even WITH my heavily customized AI, it is impossible for me to make them automatically attack players.

The pros are even nicer about it because MY AI(and I'm sure a ton of other pre-built AIs too) ALSO differenciates between attacking an unoccupied target and KSing.??It leaves monsters alone when they attack another player unless I tell it to attack the monster.??What more could you ask for?

Hi, don't whisper me please.
(This post was last modified: 11-15-2007 12:44 AM by Rhino_Man.)
11-15-2007 12:43 AM
Craix Offline

maybe you could show your AI program to GMs so they can decide instead of just taking your word for it
11-15-2007 03:11 AM
Rhino_Man Offline
Kickass Monk